The voice of the energy industry

Young Energy Professionals Awards 2018

Young Energy Professionals Awards 2018

The fourth Young Energy Professionals Forum Awards took place at the Hilton Bankside Hotel, London on the 27 April 2018. Over 200 attendees came together for a fantastic evening of success sharing and recognition of the high standard and quality of work from the next generation of energy industry professionals.

Read the 2018 Young Energy Professionals Awards summary

YEP Awards Winners

Communications Focus. Judged by Jane Gray, Utility Week. Won by Juliette Sanders, Ørsted UK

Customer Focus. Judged by Gillian Cooper, Citizens Advice. Won by Chris Thackeray, National Grid

Engineer Focus. Judged by Craig Forrest, Arup. Won by Natalia Swierawska, EDF Energy

Innovation Focus. Judged by JoJo Hubbard, Electron. Won by Kay Denyer, EDF Energy

Low Carbon Focus. Judged by Hannah Martin, Greenpeace. Won by Sonia Quiterio, UK Power Reserve

Rising Star. Judged by Nick Ellins, Energy and Utility Skills. Won by Emily Hurst, National Grid

Team of the Year. Judged by Hugo Pinto and Glenda Duggan, Accenture. Won by the Grid Energy Management team, EDF Energy

CGI UK YEP of the Year. Judged by Andrew Bull, CGI UK. Won by Peter Bryant, EDF Energy


Awards Shortlist

Sponsors of the 2018 Awards

Headline Sponsor:         Sponsors:
CGI UK                              EDF Energy                     Engage Consulting              Engie                               Electralink 

Event summaries


Energy UK Small