The voice of the energy industry

Young Energy Professionals Awards 2021

Professionals Awards 2021

On 5 November 2021 the Energy UK Young Energy Professionals Forum held the seventh annual YEP Forum Awards Ceremony at the Leonardo Royal Hotel in St Paul's, London.

The YEP Awards offer a fantastic chance for young professionals alike to meet, talk to fellow peers about their achievements in the energy industry and have fun in a black-tie event to close what has been a challenging year for so many of us. The ceremony also offered YEPs the opportunity to hear from industry leaders including Tom Glover, UK Country Chair at RWE and Emma Pinchbeck, Chief Executive of Energy UK. We had 6 different award categories to recognise the outstanding success and contributions of young industry professionals. Winners of each category are listed below.

YEP Awards 2021 Winners

Rising Star
Sponsored by Drax

Robert Broom, Squire Patton Boggs

STEM & Innovation for Net Zero
Sponsored by Engage

Harry Ellicott, SSE

Diversity and Inclusion Focus
Sponsored by RWE

Shagaana Sivakumar, Deloitte

Customer Focus

Ruth Hudson, Fuel Bank Foundation

Team of the Year

Tech Zero Taskforce, Bulb

YEP of the Year
Sponsored by KrakenFlex

Isabelle Bush, Equinor and Charlotte Johnson, KrakenFlex

Congratulations to all our winners!

Past event summary

Energy UK Small