Cookies on this website

We use cookies to make our website work properly. We'd also like your consent to use analytics cookies to collect anonymous data such as the number of visitors to the site and most popular pages.

I'm OK with analytics cookies

Don't use analytics cookies

YEP Awards

The Young Energy Professionals (YEP) Awards 2023

Hilton London Tower Bridge, 5 More London Place, Tooley Street, SE1 2BY

The Energy UK Young Energy Professionals Awards are an opportunity to give credit to young professionals with up to 10 years of experience working in energy or for organisations providing a service to the industry. The Awards offer a fantastic chance for young professionals alike to meet and talk to their fellow peers about their achievements in energy, as well as an opportunity to hear from industry leaders and a special guest on the evening.

This year we had seven award categories to recognise the outstanding success and contributions of young industry professionals. We also had the new Innovator of the Year award, specifically recognising those who had challenged the status quo within their field and thought creatively about how to solve the problems facing the energy industry.

This year’s awards are sponsored by SSE Thermal.

Congratulations to all our winners!

Audrey Gallacher Award for Excellence

– Troy Fisher, SSEN

Customer Champion

– Hannah Rochford, National Grid ESO

Diversity & Inclusion Focus Sponsored by Policy by Murray

– William Dryden, National Grid ESO

Innovator of the Year Sponsored by Drax

– Vishak Dudhee, V-LAB

Rising Star Sponsored by SSE Thermal

– Dylan Jones, Kinewell Energy

Team of the Year Sponsored by National Gas

– Strategic Modelling Team, Frazer-Nash Consultancy

YEP of the Year Sponsored by EDF Energy

– Sarah Woolham-Jaffier, National Grid

Thank you to all our sponsors and well done to our 2023 nominees and winners.