Cookies on this website

We use cookies to make our website work properly. We'd also like your consent to use analytics cookies to collect anonymous data such as the number of visitors to the site and most popular pages.

I'm OK with analytics cookies

Don't use analytics cookies


Shortlisted nominees announced for this year’s Young Energy Professional’s Awards

The Young Energy Professionals Forum (YEP Forum) has today revealed the shortlisted nominees for its annual awards, which recognises the achievements of individuals with under ten years’ experience in the sector.  

Judged by an expert panel, award categories include Consumer Champion, Diversity and Inclusion, Rising Star, Team of the Year and YEP of the Year. New to this year’s awards, in memory of Audrey Gallacher who made an outstanding contribution to the energy industry and its customers, a young energy professional who has taken a non-academic route into the industry will be presented with the Audrey Gallacher Award for Excellence.   

All winners will be announced at the YEP Forum’s Award ceremony taking place at the Hilton London Tower Bridge on Thursday 10th November 2022. More information about the event and ticket purchasing is available here.   

The full list of this year’s nominees is available below.  

Energy UK’s Director of Advocacy and Judge for the YEP of the Year award, Dhara Vyas, said:  

“This year’s YEP awards nominations represent a pool of incredible talent from the energy industry. Now more than ever, it is important to recognize the contribution of early-career professionals bringing fresh ideas to a sector undergoing a huge transformation. I have no doubt the nominees will go on to become industry leaders and drive further change and innovation across the energy sector.” 




Audrey Gallacher Award for Excellence 

Sameenah Patel, CGI 

Shaun Hodge, SSEN Transmission 

Thomas Gillespie, Oil Spill Response 

Brian MacRae, Citizens Advice Scotland EHU 

Christopher Peaurt, RWE Generation 


Consumer Champion 

Jonathan Gilmour, Accenture 

George Holmes, Citizens Advice Scotland 

Lauren Snoxell, SSEN 


Diversity and Inclusion 

Chedes Sarrionandia, RWE 

Jude Topham, E.ON 

Phoebe Rylatt, RWE Generation 

Katie Stedman, Arenko 


Rising Star 

Doga Satir, SSE 

Emily Coombes, Citizens Advice (Southend) 

Georgina Hatch, Sembcorp UK 

Imrith Sangha, Modo Energy 

Eugenio Lupi, Ecopeak 


Team of the Year 

Regen Day in the Life Team, Regen 

Accenture Security of Supply Team, Accenture 

RWE Fleet Management Team (Offshore Wind Operations), RWE Renewables 

Piclo Commercial Team, Piclo 


YEP of the Year 

Mark McAnulty, Siemens Energy 

George Taylor-Ingle, Drax 

Will Gratton, National Grid ESO 

Kip Quiney, EDF 

Robert Ogden, Renewable Exchange 

Stefanos Anagnostopoulos, Piclo 


Notes to Editor

  1. The Young Energy Professionals (YEP) Forum is a network to promote the latest generation of energy industry professionals, providing opportunities to collaborate, develop and recognise successes. It’s free to join and is open to anyone with less than 10 years’ experience in the energy sector.   
  2. With over 350 companies represented on the Forum there are numerous opportunities to network with others right across the energy industry. 
  3. The Audrey Gallacher Award for Excellence is aimed at those who have not had a university education but have been successful in the industry.
  4. The YEP Forum secretariat is held by Energy UK. Energy UK is the trade association for the GB energy industry with a membership of over 100 suppliers, generators, and stakeholders with a business interest in the production and supply of electricity and gas for domestic and business consumers.